Important announcement regarding the future of Revive and Thrive

As requested and due to demand, from January 2017 Revive and Thrive is to step forward to be the national ‘go to’ place with regard to support for all UK BIDs and places.

From January, Revive and Thrive will be led by an Non Executive Board of Directors.  This soon to be announced line up consists of BID Directors, Town Centre Managers, Economic Development Officers, Research Professors and many other well known luminaries of place management and shaping.   Revive and Thrive
 
This major development, will be supported by a steering group and a team of regional advisors.  In addition to the two Conferences next year the regional advisors will work with us to coordinate regional meetings for BIDs and place practitioners.  All events and conferences come at no extra cost to the newly structured Revive and Thrive Membership.
 
Revive & Thrive will cease to offer BID consultancy services but will continue its policy of neutrality and transparency
 
Using Place Magazine as just one way in which BIDs and all UK places can share information, Revive & Thrive will use it’s networks to shape national policy and offer support UK wide.  An overview with support statements can be found here
 
Using the views and guidance of the Board and steering group, Revive & Thrive will become exactly the level of support that our places and BIDs are seeking currently.  
 
To deliver this we are pleased to announce our new team for 2017 – 
 

Alison Bowcott-McGrath – Revive & Thrive Ambassador for Places  alison@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Imogen McIntosh – Director of Commercial and Membership Services            imogen@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Jean Ball – Project Manager.  jean@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Lisa Sharp – Head of Inward Investment and lead on Revive & Thrive Governance       lisa@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Mark Barnes – Managing Director and Founder.  mark@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Martin Blackwell – Policy Advisor and Commentator.  martin@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Matthew Powell – Director.  matthew@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Nicola Barnes – Head of Finance.  nicola@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Steph James – Revive & Thrive Town Centre Ambassador.  steph@reviveandthrive.co.uk

Stephen Blackwell – Place Magazine and Marketing Manager               stephen@reviveandthrive.co.uk

If you were interested in sitting on the steering group or in being a regional adviser please get in touch.

I would be very happy to discuss the opportunities that this will present anytime

Managing Director and Founder

Revive and Thrive Ltd
Office: 03330 124285

   


 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *